2018 AALA Honorees

Our 2018 AALA Honorees for this year are:

  • Business| Chandra Henley, Union Pacific Railroad
  • Community| Arvin Frazier, College Possible
  • Education| Dr. Sandra Hodges, Omaha Public Schools (Ret.)
  • Faith| Rev. Jon Lucas, New Rising Star Church
  • Government| Captain Wayne Hudson, Douglas County Sheriff’s Department
  • Health| Kenny McMorris, Charles Drew Health Center
  • Young Professional| Aja Anderson, Charles Drew Health Center
  • Youth| Rianna Gunter Omaha North High Magnet School
  • Someone Special| Lonnie McIntosh


Congratulations to you all from the Urban League of Nebraska!


2018’s African American Leadership Awards will be on Friday, June 1st! For more information, click here.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.