Staff Directory By Department

Click here for an alphabetical listing by last name.

Front Desk: (402) 453-9730
Fax: (402) 453-9676
Mailing Address: Urban League of Nebraska
Family Resource Center
3040 Lake Street
Omaha, NE 68111-3700*If a staff member’s work site is located elsewhere, their mailing address is posted below their contact information.
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

ADMINISTRATION

Office of the President

Thomas Warren

Thomas H. Warren, Sr.

President & CEO

Thomas H. Warren, Sr. is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Urban League of Nebraska, a role he assumed in January 2008. Warren graduated from Morningside College, in Sioux City, Iowa, in 1983 and joined the Omaha Police Department during the same year. He earned a Bachelors of Science Degree in Criminal Justice, with a second major in Sociology and a minor in Psychology. He obtained a Masters of Science Degree from the University of Nebraska Omaha in 1989, with a major in Criminal Justice and an option in Public Administration.

(more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: rebecca.valdez@urbanleagueneb.org

Rebecca Valdez

Director of Presidential Operations

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x115


Finance & Operations

Terrence Coleman

Vice President of Operations & Chief Fiscal Officer

Terrence Coleman is the Vice President of Operations and Chief Financial Officer of the Urban League of Nebraska.  He is originally from Cincinnati, Ohio but spent his collegiate and early professional career years in New Orleans, Louisiana before coming to Omaha.  He has a B.S. degree from Xavier University of Louisiana and an MBA degree from the University of New Orleans.  Terrence’s training and organizational background have been developed across a span of more than twenty years spent as a Human Resources Director/Manager, Safety Manager, Organizational Effectiveness Training Manager, and Gainsharing Specialist for organizations including Procter and Gamble, The Omaha Head Start Program, The Dial Corp, and PayPal.

(more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x118

Email: terrence.coleman@urbanleagueneb.org

Leslie Spetman

Bookkeeper

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x119

Email: leslie.spetman@urbanleagueneb.org


Development & Marketing

Michael Cich-Jones

Director of Development & Marketing

As Director of Development and Marketing, Michael provides leadership for donor development and communications at the Urban League of Nebraska (ULN).  His efforts create awareness of ULN essential programs and services and generate support from the Omaha community.  He has organized advocacy, donor, and media campaigns for nonprofits in Oklahoma and Nebraska.  He has extensive experience with grant writing and organizing events from small grassroots workshops to large formal galas.

(more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x117

Email: michael.cich-jones@urbanleagueneb.org

Maren Westra

Outreach Specialist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x124

Email: maren.westra@urbanleagueneb.org


PROGRAMS & SERVICES

Wayne Brown

Vice President of Programs

Wayne Brown is the Vice President of Programs for the Urban League of Nebraska. A native of Omaha, Brown joined the Army after graduating from Benson High School. After an exciting nine years in the service, he graduated Magna cum laude from East Tennessee State University. In 2009, he graduated from Creighton Law School. He has served the Omaha community in a variety of non-profit capacities, from Chief Career Officer of the Avenue Scholars Foundation to Vice President of the Omaha Community Foundation. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x130

Email: wayne.brown@urbanleagueneb.org


Education & Youth Development

Tyrone Marshall

Programs Director, Education & Youth Development

Tyrone was born and raised in North Omaha.  He attended Wakonda Elementary, McMillan Junior High and Omaha Northwest High School.  He attended Southwestern Community College on a basketball scholarship, and after two years, finished his academic and basketball career at Mount Mercy University in Cedar Rapids, IA where he received his Bachelors in Business Management in 2008.

(more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x134

Email: tyrone.marshall@urbanleagueneb.org


Afterschool Programs

Kimberly Bradford

Coordinator, Afterschool Programs

Contact

Phone: 402-301-9440

Email: kimberly.bradford@urbanleagueneb.org

Darchel Amos

Site Director, Monroe Activity Center (Monroe Middle School)

Mailing Address

5105 Bedford Avenue
Omaha, NE 68104

Contact

Phone: 402-557-4608

Email: darchel.amos@urbanleagueneb.org

Kali Amos

Assistant Site Director, Monroe Activity Center (Monroe Middle School)

Contact

Phone: 402-557-4608

Email: kali.amos@urbanleagueneb.org

Alisha Hobson

Assistant Site Director, Franklin Elementary School

Mailing Address

3506 Franklin Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-554-8505 X1007

Email: alisha.hobson@urbanleagueneb.org

Lashira Lemons

Site Directory, King Elementary School

Mailing Address

3706 Maple Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-457-5723 x7090

Email: lashira.lemons@urbanleagueneb.org

OPEN

Site Director, Franklin Elementary School

Mailing Address

3506 Franklin Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-554-8505 X1007


Community Coaches

Davion McNair

Coordinator, Community Coaches

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x138

Email: davion.mcnair@urbanleagueneb.org

Damone Avant

Community Coach

North High Magnet School

Contact

Phone: 402-210-7201

Email: damone.avant@urbanleagueneb.org

LaTina Rencher

Community Coach

Bryan High School
Burke High School

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x120

Email: latina.rencher@urbanleagueneb.org

Jasmine Wallace

Community Coach

King Science and Technology Magnet Center
Morton Magnet Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x139

Email: jasmine.wallace@urbanleagueneb.org


Whitney Young, Jr. Academy/Project Ready

Nicole Mitchell

Coordinator, Whitney M. Young Jr. Academy & Project Ready

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x137

Email: nicole.mitchell@urbanleagueneb.org


Jeffrey Williams

College Specialist, Project Ready

Mailing Address

University of Nebraska at Omaha
Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center
Room 126A
6400 South, University Drive Rd N
Omaha, NE 68182


Youth Attendance Navigators

Kirk Trotter

Coordinator, Youth Attendance Navigators

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x171

Email: kirk.trotter@urbanleagueneb.org

Zachary Bowman

Youth Attendance Navigator

Contact

Phone: 402-707-4725

Email: zachary.bowman@urbanleagueneb.org

C.J. Carter

Youth Attendance Navigator

Benson High School

Contact

Phone: (402) 201-8484

Email: cj.carter@urbanleagueneb.org 

Norman Grayson

Youth Attendance Navigator

Monroe Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: norman.grayson@urbanleagueneb.org

June Martinez

Youth Attendance Navigator

McMillan Magnet Center

Contact

Phone: 402-880-7497

Email: june.martinez@urbanleagueneb.org

Parnell Matthews

Youth Attendance Navigator

King Science and Technology Magnet Center

Contact

Phone: 402-316-8007

Email: parnell.matthews@urbanleagueneb.org

Eric Williams

Youth Attendance Navigator

Nathan Hale Magnet Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-403-7220

Email: eric.williams@urbanleagueneb.org


Employment & Career Services

Rozalyn K. Bredow

Programs Director, Employment & Career Services

Rozalyn Bredow serves as Director of Employment and Career Services with the Urban League of Nebraska, a role she assumed in March 2017. Ms. Bredow joined the Urban League of Nebraska in 2007 where she served as Program Specialist in the Education and Youth Development department and later transitioned to Employment and Career Services as a Youth Talent Specialist.

Bredow graduated from Bellevue University in Omaha, NE where she earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice and a Master’s Degree in Management. She retired as a Lieutenant with the Omaha Police Department in 2007. Ms. Bredow’s community involvement includes the ULN Guild, an auxiliary group of the Urban League, and she serves as a volunteer on various not-for-profits.

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x122

Email: rozalyn.bredow@urbanleagueneb.org


Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

Coretta Hervey

Career Specialist, Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x135

Email: coretta.hervey@urbanleagueneb.org

December Jennings

Career Specialist, Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x131

Email: december.jennings@urbanleagueneb.org


Work Experience Program

Laurie Adams

Business Placement Coordinator

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6755

Email: laurie.adams@urbanleagueneb.org

LaCorkney Bishop

Business Placement Specialist

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6709

Email: lacorkney.bishop@urbanleagueneb.org

Cynthia Jeffries

Program Support

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6722

Email: cynthia.jeffries@urbanleaueneb.org

Cynthia Williams

Program Support

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6776

Email: cynthia.williams@urbanleagueneb.org


Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Youth Services

LaWanda Gould

Youth Talent Development Specialist

Mailing Address

Urban League of Nebraska-Heartland Workforce Solutions
WIOA Program
5752 Ames Avenue
Omaha, NE  68104

Contact

Phone: 402-403-7961

Email: lgould@hws-ne.org

Paula Griffin

Talent Development Specialist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x121

Email: paula.griffin@urbanleagueneb.org


Family Support Services

Linda S. McKleny

Staff Support

Contact

Phone: 402-451-1066

Email: linda.mckleny@urbanleagueneb.org

Mary Thomas

Intake Specialist & Receptionist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: mary.thomas@urbanleagueneb.org