Staff Directory By Last Name

Click here for a listing by department.


Laurie Adams

Business Placement Coordinator

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6755/ 402-306-2688

Email: laurie.adams@urbanleagueneb.org

Darchel Amos

Site Director, Monroe Activity Center

Monroe Middle School

Mailing Address

5105 Bedford Avenue
Omaha, NE 68104

Contact

Phone: 402-557-4608

Email: darchel.amos@urbanleagueneb.org

Kali Amos

Assistant Site Director, Monroe Activity Center

Monroe Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-557-4608

Email: kali.amos@urbanleagueneb.org

Damone Avant

Community Coach

North High Magnet School

Contact

Phone: 402-210-7201

Email: damone.avant@urbanleagueneb.org

LaCorkney Bishop

Business Placement Specialist

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6708

Email: lacorkney.bishop@urbanleagueneb.org

Dante Bogard

Youth Attendance Navigator

Contact

Phone: 402-316-8007

Email: dante.bogard@urbanleagueneb.org

Michael Bonner-Davis

Talent Development Specialist, WIOA

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x121/ 402-312-9407

Email: michael.bonner-davis@urbanleagueneb.org

Zachary Bowman

Youth Attendance Navigator

Contact

Phone: 402-707-4725

Email: zachary.bowman@urbanleagueneb.org

Kimberly Bradford

Programs Director, Afterschool Programs

Kimberly Bradford has worked with youth in the community for more than 18 years.  Kimberly joined the Urban League of Nebraska in 2008 as a coordinator for the Urban Youth Empowerment Series (U-YES), which would later become Community Coaches. In 2009, she took on the role of Site Director for the Monroe Activity Center, an afterschool program at Monroe Middle School. Kimberly served in the position until 2016 when she was promoted to Programs Director for all afterschool programs administered by ULN: Monroe Activity Center, Franklin Elementary Soaring Eagles, and King’s Cubs at MLK Elementary. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-301-9440

Email: kimberly.bradford@urbanleagueneb.org

Rozalyn K. Bredow

Programs Director, Employment & Career Services

Rozalyn Bredow serves as Director of Employment and Career Services with the Urban League of Nebraska, a role she assumed in March 2017. Ms. Bredow joined the Urban League of Nebraska in 2007 where she served as Program Specialist in the Education and Youth Development department and later transitioned to Employment and Career Services as a Youth Talent Specialist. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x122/ 402-403-8024

Email: rozalyn.bredow@urbanleagueneb.org

Wayne Brown

Vice President of Programs

Wayne Brown is the Vice President of Programs for the Urban League of Nebraska. A native of Omaha, Brown joined the Army after graduating from Benson High School. After an exciting nine years in the service, he graduated Magna cum laude from East Tennessee State University. In 2009, he graduated from Creighton Law School. He has served the Omaha community in a variety of non-profit capacities, from Chief Career Officer of the Avenue Scholars Foundation to Vice President of the Omaha Community Foundation. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x130

Email: wayne.brown@urbanleagueneb.org

C.J. Carter

Youth Attendance Navigator

Benson High School

Contact

Phone: (402) 201-8484

Email: cj.carter@urbanleagueneb.org 

Michael Cich-Jones

Director of Development & Marketing

As Director of Development and Marketing, Michael provides leadership for donor development and communications at the Urban League of Nebraska (ULN). His efforts create awareness of ULN essential programs and services and generate support from the Omaha community. He has organized advocacy, donor, and media campaigns for nonprofits in Oklahoma and Nebraska.  He has extensive experience with grant writing and organizing events from small grassroots workshops to large formal galas. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x117

Email: michael.cich-jones@urbanleagueneb.org

Terrence Coleman

Vice President of Operations & Chief Fiscal Officer

Terrence Coleman is the Vice President of Operations and Chief Financial Officer of the Urban League of Nebraska.  He is originally from Cincinnati, Ohio but spent his collegiate and early professional career years in New Orleans, Louisiana before coming to Omaha.  He has a B.S. degree from Xavier University of Louisiana and an MBA degree from the University of New Orleans.  Terrence’s training and organizational background have been developed across a span of more than twenty years spent as a Human Resources Director/Manager, Safety Manager, Organizational Effectiveness Training Manager, and Gainsharing Specialist for organizations including Procter and Gamble, The Omaha Head Start Program, The Dial Corp, and PayPal. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x118

Email: terrence.coleman@urbanleagueneb.org

LaWanda Gould

Youth Talent Development Specialist, WIOA

Mailing Address

Urban League of Nebraska-Heartland Workforce Solutions
3040 Lake St.
Omaha, NE  68111

Contact

Phone: 402-403-7961

Email: lgould@hws-ne.org

Coretta Hervey

Career Specialist, Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x135/ 402-707-0548

Email: coretta.hervey@urbanleagueneb.org

Cynthia Jeffries

Program Support

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6722

Email: cynthia.jeffries@urbanleaueneb.org

Donald Jones

Assistant Site Director, Franklin Soaring Eagles

Mailing Address

Franklin Elementary School
3506 Franklin St.
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: (402) 312-0052

Email: donald.jones@urbanleagueneb.org

Lashira Lemons

Site Director, King's Cubs at MLK Elementary

King Elementary School

Mailing Address

3706 Maple Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-457-5723 x7090

Email: lashira.lemons@urbanleagueneb.org

Linda S. McKleny

Staff Support

Contact

Phone: 402-451-1066

Email: linda.mckleny@urbanleagueneb.org

Davion McNair

Coordinator, Community Coaches

Davion McNair joined the Urban League of Nebraska on November 19, 2012 as a Program Specialist for what was know then as the Urban Youth Empowerment Series (U-YES). Today, the program is called Community Coaches, and she’s now the Program Coordinator. Davion graduated from Bellevue University with a major in Behavioral Science and a minor in psychology. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x138/ 402-880-7478

Email: davion.mcnair@urbanleagueneb.org

Tyrone Marshall

Programs Director, Education & Youth Development

Tyrone was born and raised in North Omaha.  He attended Wakonda Elementary, McMillan Junior High and Omaha Northwest High School.  He attended Southwestern Community College on a basketball scholarship, and after two years, finished his academic and basketball career at Mount Mercy University in Cedar Rapids, IA where he received his Bachelors in Business Management in 2008. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x134

Email: tyrone.marshall@urbanleagueneb.org

June Martinez

Youth Attendance Navigator

McMillan Magnet Center

Contact

Phone: 402-880-7497

Email: june.martinez@urbanleagueneb.org

Nicole Mitchell

Coordinator, Whitney M. Young Jr. Academy & Project Ready

Nicole joined the Urban League of Nebraska on April 17, 2008 as Program Coordinator for the Whitney M. Young, Jr. Academy. She graduated from the University of Nebraska at Omaha with a Bachelors in General Studies and minors in both Black Studies and Criminal Justice. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x137

Email: nicole.mitchell@urbanleagueneb.org

Tia Pierce

Career Specialist, Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x131/ 402-708-5973

Email: tia.pierce@urbanleagueneb.org

LaTina Rencher

Community Coach

Bryan High School
Burke High School

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x120

Email: latina.rencher@urbanleagueneb.org

MarQuita Seastrong

Site Director, Franklin Soaring Eagles

Franklin Elementary School

Mailing Address

3506 Franklin Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-415-1273

Email: mseastrong@urbanleagueneb.org

Leslie Spetman

Bookkeeper

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x119

Email: leslie.spetman@urbanleagueneb.org

Fred Starks

Talent Development Specialist, WIOA Program

Contact

Phone: (402) 403-7228

Email: fred.starks@urbanleagueneb.org

Derrick Strong

Community Coach

McMillan Magnet Middle School

Nathan Hale Magnet Middle School

Omaha South High Magnet School

Mary Thomas

Intake Specialist & Receptionist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: mthomas@urbanleagueneb.org

Kayla Toney

Development and Marketing Specialist & Weitz Fellow

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x124

Email: kayla.toney@urbanleagueneb.org

Kirk Trotter

Coordinator, Youth Attendance Navigators

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x171

Email: kirk.trotter@urbanleagueneb.org

Rebecca Valdez

Director of Presidential Operations

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x115

Jasmine Wallace

Community Coach

King Science and Technology Magnet Center
Morton Magnet Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x139/ 402-210-7125

Email: jasmine.wallace@urbanleagueneb.org

Thomas Warren

Thomas H. Warren, Sr.

President & CEO

Thomas H. Warren, Sr. is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Urban League of Nebraska, a role he assumed in January 2008. Warren graduated from Morningside College, in Sioux City, Iowa, in 1983 and joined the Omaha Police Department during the same year. He earned a Bachelors of Science Degree in Criminal Justice, with a second major in Sociology and a minor in Psychology. He obtained a Masters of Science Degree from the University of Nebraska Omaha in 1989, with a major in Criminal Justice and an option in Public Administration. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: rebecca.valdez@urbanleagueneb.org

Ke’Aria White

Assistant Site Director, King Elementary School

Mailing Address

3706 Maple Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-457-5723 x7090

Email: kearia.white@urbanleagueneb.org

Cynthia Williams

Program Support

Mailing Address

ResCare Workforce Services
7215 Ontario St.
Omaha, NE 68124

Contact

Phone: 402-763-6776

Email: cynthia.williams@urbanleagueneb.org

Eric Williams

Youth Attendance Navigator

Nathan Hale Magnet Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-403-7220

Email: eric.williams@urbanleagueneb.org

Jeffrey Williams

College Specialist, Project Ready

Mailing Address

University of Nebraska at Omaha
Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center
Room 126A
6400 South, University Drive Rd N
Omaha, NE 68182

OPEN

Communications Specialist