Staff Directory By Department

Front Desk: (402) 453-9730
Fax: (402) 453-9676
Mailing Address: Urban League of Nebraska
Family Resource Center
3040 Lake Street
Omaha, NE 68111-3700
*If a staff member’s work site is located elsewhere, their mailing address is posted below their contact information.
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

JUMP TO: Administation | Finance & Operations | Development and Marketing | Programs & Services | Afterschool Programs | Education & Youth Development | Employment & Career Services | Family Support Services |


Administration

Office of the President

Thomas H. Warren, Sr.

President & CEO

Thomas H. Warren, Sr. is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Urban League of Nebraska, a role he assumed in January 2008. Warren graduated from Morningside College, in Sioux City, Iowa, in 1983 and joined the Omaha Police Department during the same year. He earned a Bachelors of Science Degree in Criminal Justice, with a second major in Sociology and a minor in Psychology. He obtained a Masters of Science Degree from the University of Nebraska Omaha in 1989, with a major in Criminal Justice and an option in Public Administration. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: tiara.thornton@urbanleagueneb.org

Tiara Thornton

Executive Assistant to the President/CEO

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730x117

Email: tiara.thornton@urbanleagueneb.org


Finance & Operations

Terrence Coleman

Vice President of Operations & Chief Financial Officer

Terrence Coleman is the Vice President of Operations and Chief Financial Officer of the Urban League of Nebraska.  He is originally from Cincinnati, Ohio but spent his collegiate and early professional career years in New Orleans, Louisiana before coming to Omaha.  He has a B.S. degree from Xavier University of Louisiana and an MBA degree from the University of New Orleans.  Terrence’s training and organizational background have been developed across a span of more than twenty years spent as a Human Resources Director/Manager, Safety Manager, Organizational Effectiveness Training Manager, and Gainsharing Specialist for organizations including Procter and Gamble, The Omaha Head Start Program, The Dial Corp, and PayPal. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x118

Email: terrence.coleman@urbanleagueneb.org

Leslie Spetman

Bookkeeper

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x119

Email: leslie.spetman@urbanleagueneb.org


Development & Marketing

Rebecca Valdez

Director of Development and Marketing

Joined the Urban League in 2014

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x115

Email: rebecca.valdez@urbanleagueneb.org

Walter Paul

Weitz Fellow/Marketing Specialist

Contact

Phone: 4024739730 x128

Email: walter.paul@urbanleagueneb.org

Kayla Toney

Development and Marketing Specialist & Weitz Fellow

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x124

Email: kayla.toney@urbanleagueneb.org


Programs & Services

Wayne Brown

Vice President of Programs

Wayne Brown is the Vice President of Programs for the Urban League of Nebraska. A native of Omaha, Brown joined the Army after graduating from Benson High School. After an exciting nine years in the service, he graduated Magna cum laude from East Tennessee State University. In 2009, he graduated from Creighton Law School. He has served the Omaha community in a variety of non-profit capacities, from Chief Career Officer of the Avenue Scholars Foundation to Vice President of the Omaha Community Foundation. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x130

Email: wayne.brown@urbanleagueneb.org


Afterschool Programs

Kimberly Bradford

Programs Director, Afterschool Programs

Kimberly Bradford has worked with youth in the community for more than 18 years.  Kimberly joined the Urban League of Nebraska in 2008 as a coordinator for the Urban Youth Empowerment Series (U-YES), which would later become Community Coaches. In 2009, she took on the role of Site Director for the Monroe Activity Center, an afterschool program at Monroe Middle School. Kimberly served in the position until 2016 when she was promoted to Programs Director for all afterschool programs administered by ULN: Monroe Activity Center, Franklin Elementary Soaring Eagles, and King’s Cubs at MLK Elementary. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-301-9440

Email: kimberly.bradford@urbanleagueneb.org


Franklin Soaring Eagles (Franklin Elementary School)

MarQuita Seastrong

Site Director, Franklin Soaring Eagles

Franklin Elementary School

Mailing Address

3506 Franklin Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-415-1273

Email: mseastrong@urbanleagueneb.org


King’s Cubs (MLK Elementary School)

Lashira Lemons

Site Director, King's Cubs at King Elementary

Mailing Address

3706 Maple Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-707-0986

Email: lashira.lemons@urbanleagueneb.org


Monroe Activity Center (Monroe Middle School)

Darchel Amos

Site Director, Monroe Activity Center

Monroe Middle School

Mailing Address

5105 Bedford Avenue
Omaha, NE 68104

Contact

Phone: 402-557-4608

Email: darchel.amos@urbanleagueneb.org

Kali Amos

Assistant Site Director, Monroe Activity Center

Monroe Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-557-4608

Email: kali.amos@urbanleagueneb.org

 


Education & Youth Development

Nicole Mitchell

Programs Director, Education & Youth Development Interim

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x137

Email: nicole.mitchell@urbanleagueneb.org


Community Coaches

Davion McNair

Coordinator, Community Coaches

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x138/ 402-880-7478

Email: davion.mcnair@urbanleagueneb.org

Damone Avant

Community Coach

North High Magnet School

Contact

Phone: 402-210-7201

Email: damone.avant@urbanleagueneb.org

Derrick Strong

Community Coach

McMillan Magnet Middle School

Nathan Hale Magnet Middle School

Omaha South High Magnet School

Jasmine Wallace

Community Coach

King Science and Technology Magnet Center
Morton Magnet Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x139/ 402-210-7125

Email: jasmine.wallace@urbanleagueneb.org

Ke’Aria White

Community Coach

Mailing Address

3706 Maple Street
Omaha, NE 68111

Contact

Phone: 402-457-5723 x7090

Email: kearia.white@urbanleagueneb.org


Whitney Young Academy/Project Ready

Nicole Mitchell

Programs Director, Education & Youth Development Interim

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x137

Email: nicole.mitchell@urbanleagueneb.org


Jeffrey Williams

College Specialist, Project Ready

Mailing Address

University of Nebraska at Omaha
Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center
Room 126A
6400 South, University Drive Rd N
Omaha, NE 68182


Youth Attendance Navigators

Dante Bogard

Youth Attendance Navigator

Contact

Phone: 402-316-8007

Email: dante.bogard@urbanleagueneb.org

Zachary Bowman

Youth Attendance Navigator

Contact

Phone: 402-707-4725

Email: zachary.bowman@urbanleagueneb.org

Donald Jones

Youth Attendance Navigator

Mailing Address

Benson Elementary School
6652 Maple Street
Omaha, NE 68104-3995

Contact

Phone: (402) 312-0052

Email: donald.jones@urbanleagueneb.org

June Martinez

Youth Attendance Navigator

McMillan Magnet Center

Contact

Phone: 402-880-7497

Email: june.martinez@urbanleagueneb.org

Eric Williams

Youth Attendance Navigator

Nathan Hale Magnet Middle School

Contact

Phone: 402-403-7220

Email: eric.williams@urbanleagueneb.org


Employment & Career Services

Rozalyn K. Bredow

Programs Director, Employment & Career Services

Rozalyn Bredow serves as Director of Employment and Career Services with the Urban League of Nebraska, a role she assumed in March 2017. Ms. Bredow joined the Urban League of Nebraska in 2007 where she served as Program Specialist in the Education and Youth Development department and later transitioned to Employment and Career Services as a Youth Talent Specialist. (more…)

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x122/ 402-403-8024

Email: rozalyn.bredow@urbanleagueneb.org


Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

JoAnna Harris

Career Specialist, Career Boot Camp

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730x135

Email: joanna.harris@urbanleagueneb.org

Tia Pierce

Career Specialist, Career Boot Camp & Career Management Services

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x131/ 402-708-5973

Email: tia.pierce@urbanleagueneb.org


Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Youth Services

Anthony McLeod

Business Services Consulant

Contact

Phone: (402) 453-9730 x 122

Email: anthony.mcleod@urbanleagueneb.org

Michael Bonner-Davis

Talent Development Specialist, WIOA

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730 x121/ 402-312-9407

Email: mdavis@urbanleagueneb.org

LaWanda Gould

Youth Talent Development Specialist, WIOA

Mailing Address

Urban League of Nebraska-Heartland Workforce Solutions
3040 Lake St.
Omaha, NE  68111

Contact

Phone: 402-403-7961

Email: lawanda.gould@urbanleagueneb.org


Family Support Services

Rosetta Davis

Receptionist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730x110

Email: rosetta.davis@urbanleagueneb.org

Makayla Townsell

Receptionist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: makayla.townsell@urbanleagueneb.org

Mary Thomas

Intake Specialist & Receptionist

Contact

Phone: 402-453-9730

Email: mthomas@urbanleagueneb.org

 

Jump Back to top of page